top of page

The 29th NATSA Presidential Election

This election will elect the 29th President of North American Taiwan Studies Association for the July 2023- June 2024 term.

For further details and rules for NATSA presidential election, please check here:

1. Voters

All NATSA members (defined as those on the listserv service) have the right to vote. Election-related information will be announced via NATSA Facebook, email and newsletter. Link to the voting portal will be sent out to voters via email.

2. Candidates

  • Qualification: Those who have experience with NATSA Annual Conference planning and decision making. E.g., President, Program Director, Program Commissioner, Administration Commissioner, Local Commissioner, or Board of Directors.

  • Application: Those who meet the above eligibility criteria and who wish to run in the election must email a completed application form to NATSA Secretary Ms. Yu-Li Wang (

  • Issues regarding individual's candidacy and qualification will be brought to current NATSA Board of Directors for discussion and deliberations.

3. Voting Procedure

Members will cast their votes via Google form. Whoever receives the most votes will be announced winner. If the electoral vote ends in a tie, then members will vote again until a winner is produced.

4. Election Notice (by end of date in US Pacific Time, PT)

  • Candidacy Application Submission: 2023/5/24—2023/6/5

  • Candidates Announcement and Campaign: 2023/6/6—2023/6/12

  • Voting Window: 2023/6/13—2023/6/19

  • Election Result Announcement: 2023/6/20


Recent Posts

See All

Fwd: UoN Taiwan Research Hub Spring 2024 Events

The University of Nottingham's Taiwan Research Hub is delighted to bring you our Spring 2024 Events line up to which you are warmly invited. All times listed are in UK Time. Find more information and

Fwd: The Formosa Files Taiwan History Podcast

The Taiwan History Podcast: Formosa Files, is the world's biggest English-language source for audio stories about the history of Taiwan (Formosa). Every week, the team (Eryk Michael Smith - a permanen

bottom of page